JOIN ATS   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
ATS Board of Directors

American Trauma Society Board of Directors represents various disciplines of the trauma community. These outstanding individuals are committed to the American Trauma Society and it’s mission.


Christy Adams

Injury Prevention Coordinator

UC Davis Medical Center

Sacramento, CA
BOD 2019
(Ex Officio, Chair - Injury Prevention Committee) 

Kathleen D. Martin, MSN, RN
Regional Director of Trauma
University of Colorado Health System
Denver, CO

BOD 2020

Maggie Baumer, JD

Business Development Associate 

Amputee Peer Visitor Coordinator
Hanger Clinic

Boston, MA 
BOD 2019

Christopher Michetti, MD

Trauma and Critical Care Surgery

Inova Fairfax Hospital

Fairfax, VA

BOD 2020


William Bronrott

Founder and Director
Bronrott Communications
Washington, DC

BOD 2020

Michael Miller

Charlottesville, VA

BOD 2018




Samir M. Fakhry, MD, FACS
Synergy Surgicalists
Reston Hospital Center
Reston, VA
BOD 2018 
(Immediate Past President)

Kevin C. Nolan
Managing Director
Navigant Consulting
Tampa, Florida 

BOD 2018 

Clay Hamric
Booz Allen Hamilton
McLean, VA
BOD 2020

Basil A. Pruitt, Jr., MD, FACS

Editor, Emeritus

Journal of Trauma
San Antonio, TX  
BOD 2018

(Founding Member and Past President)

Robbi L. Hartsock, RN, MSN
Catonsville, MD 
BOD 2019


Karen Macauley, RN

Trauma Program Manager

All Children’s Hospital

St. Petersburg, FL
BOD 2018
(Ex Officio, Chair - Trauma Program Managers Council) 

Heidi A. Hotz, RN
Trauma Program Manager, Department of Surgery
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA  
BOD 2018 

(Past President)

Anna Newcomb, PhD, LCSW

Trauma Research Manager
Inova Health System

Falls Church, VA

BOD 2018


Gail Shue, RN

Trauma Systems Nurse Coordinator
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Winston Salem, NC

BOD 2018
(Ex Officio, Chair - Council of Divisions)

Pina Violano, PhD, MSPH, RN-BC, CCRN, CPS-T
Manager, Injury Prevention, Community Outreach & Research
Yale-New Haven Hospital
New Haven, CT 
BOD 2018 

Marc A. Levison, MD                   
Scottsdale, AZ 

BOD 2018 

(Past President)

Peter Thomas, JD

Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville
Washington, DC 
BOD 2018



Richard Linder, CPA

Lutherville, Maryland

BOD 2019 

Glen Tinkoff, MD, FACS, FCCM
System Chief, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Cleveland, OH
BOD 2018

Susan Kennedy, BSN, RN

Assistant Director Trauma, Burn, and SCCS
Medstar Washington Hospital Center
Washington, DC
BOD 2018 (Ex Officio, Chair - Trauma Data and Registry Council)

Marla Vanore, RN, RSN, MHA

Director, Trauma and Injury Prevention Programs

The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA  
BOD 2020






Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal