JOIN ATS   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
ATS Board of Directors

American Trauma Society Board of Directors represents various disciplines of the trauma community. These outstanding individuals are committed to the American Trauma Society and it’s mission.


Maggie Baumer, JD

Business Development Associate 

Amputee Peer Visitor Coordinator
Hanger Clinic

Boston, MA 
BOD 2019

Kathleen D. Martin, MSN, RN
Trauma Program Manager
Lankenau Medical Center
Wynnewood, PA

BOD 2020

William Bronrott

Founder and Director
Bronrott Communications
Washington, DC

BOD 2020

Christopher Michetti, MD

Trauma and Critical Care Surgery

Inova Medical Group

Fairfax, VA

BOD 2017

James Forrest Calland, MD, FACS

Associate Chief Medical Officer of Acute Care

Assistant Professor of Surgery 

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA 
BOD 2017

Michael Miller

Saint Davids, PA

BOD 2018




Samir M. Fakhry, MD, FACS
Synergy Surgicalists
Reston Hospital Center
Reston, VA
BOD 2018 
(Immediate Past-President)

Kevin C. Nolan
Managing Director
Navigant Consulting
Tampa, Florida 

BOD 2018 

Clay Hamric
Booz Allen Hamilton
McLean, VA
BOD 2017

Basil A. Pruitt, Jr., MD, FACS

Editor, Emeritus

Journal of Trauma
San Antonio, TX  
BOD 2018

Robbi L. Hartsock, RN, MSN
Catonsville, MD 
BOD 2019


Karen Maculey, RN

Trauma Program Manager

All Children’s Hospital

St. Petersburg, FL
BOD 2017 
(Ex Officio, Chair - Trauma Program Managers Council) 

Heidi A. Hotz, RN
Trauma Program Manager, Department of Surgery
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA  
BOD 2018 

Anna Newcomb, PhD, LCSW

Trauma Research Manager
Inova Health System

Falls Church, VA

BOD 2018


Gail Shue, RN

Trauma Systems Nurse Coordinator
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Winston Salem, NC

BOD 2017 
(Ex Officio, Chair - Council of Divisions)

Terrie Stewart, MSM, MS, RN

Trauma Program Manager
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC  
BOD 2019


Marc A. Levison, MD                   
Scottsdale, AZ 

BOD 2018 

Peter Thomas, JD

Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville
Washington, DC 
BOD 2018



Richard Linder, CPA

Lutherville, Maryland

BOD 2019 

Glen Tinkoff, MD, FACS, FCCM
System Chief, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Cleveland, OH
BOD 2018

Susan Kennedy, BSN, RN

Assistant Director Trauma, Burn, and SCCS
Medstar Washington Hospital Center
Washington, DC
BOD 2017 (Ex Officio, Chair - Trauma Data and Registry Council)

Marla Vanore, RN, RSN, MHA

Director, Trauma and Injury Prevention Programs

The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA  
BOD 2017






Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal