JOIN ATS   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
ATS Board of Directors

American Trauma Society Board of Directors represents various disciplines of the trauma community. These outstanding individuals are committed to the American Trauma Society and it’s mission.


Maggie Baumer, JD

Business Development Associate 

Amputee Peer Visitor Coordinator
Hanger Clinic

Boston, MA 
BOD 2019

James Forrest Calland, MD, FACS

Associate Chief Medical Officer of Acute Care

Assistant Professor of Surgery 
Director, Global Surgery Initiative

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA
BOD 2016

Samir M. Fakhry, MD, FACS
Professor and Chief, Division of General Surgery
Medical Director, Surgical, Acute and Critical Care

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 
BOD 2018 (President)

Mary Kate Fitzpatrick, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, ACNP-BC, FAAN

Chief Nursing Officer

The University of Vermont Medical Center

BOD 2017 





Clay Hamric
Booz Allen Hamilton
McLean, VA
BOD 2017

Robbi L. Hartsock, RN, MSN

Catonsville, MD
BOD 2016

Heidi A. Hotz, RN

Trauma Program Manager, Department of Surgery
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA 
BOD 2018 (Immediate Past-President)

Jorie Klein, RN, MA

Director, Trauma Program & Disaster Management

Parkland Memorial Hospital
Dallas, Texas
BOD 2017

Gail Kluttz, RN
Trauma Systems Nurse Coordinator
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Winston Salem, NC

BOD 2016 (Ex Officio, Chair Council of Divisions)

Marc A. Levison, MD    
Scottsdale, AZ 

BOD 2018 

Richard Linder, CPA
Lutherville, Maryland

BOD 2016 (Treasurer)

Fred Luchette, MD, FACS, FCCM

Department of Surgery

Loyola University Medical Center

Maywood, IL

BOD 2017

Christopher Michetti, MD

Trauma and Critical Care Surgery

Inova Medical Group

Fairfax, VA

BOD 2017


Michael Miller

Saint Davids, PA

BOD 2018




Kevin C. Nolan

Managing Director
Navigant Consulting
Tampa, Florida 

BOD 2018 

Basil A. Pruitt, Jr., MD, FACS

Editor, Emeritus

Journal of Trauma
San Antonio, TX 
BOD 2018

Karen Maculey, RN

Trauma Program Manager

All Children’s Hospital

St. Petersburg, FL
BOD 2016 (Ex Officio, Chair Trauma Program Managers Council)

Anna Newcomb, PhD, LCSW

Trauma Research Manager
Inova Health System

Falls Church, VA

BOD 2018




Mary Ann Spott, MPA, MSIS, MBA, RHIA

Deputy Director, Joint Trauma System

Department of Defense Center of Excellence for Trauma
US Army Institute of Surgical Research

San Antonio, TX

BOD 2016 (Ex Officio, Chair Trauma Data and Registry Council)


Terrie Stewart, MSM, MS, RN

Trauma Program Manager
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC  
BOD 2019

John M. (Jack) Templeton, Jr., MD, FACS
Bryn Mawr, PA 
BOD 2016 (Honorary Vice Chairman)



Harry Teter, LLB
Washington, DC
BOD 2019 




Peter Thomas, JD

Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville
Washington, DC 
BOD 2018



Glen Tinkoff, MD, FACS, FCCM
Associate Chair, Surgery

Medical Director, Simulation Center
Christiana Care Health System
Newark, DE 
BOD 2018

Marla Vanore, RN, RSN, MHA

Director, Trauma and Injury Prevention Programs

The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA 
BOD 2017


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal